On the occasion of Republic Day, 2023, the Union Home Ministry has awarded the following Medals to Tripura Police Officers :

## 1. President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service :

i. Shri Saurabh Tripathi, IPS, Addl. Director General of Police (Law & Order), Tripura

## 2. Police Medal for Meritorious Service :

- i. Shri Bhanupada Chakraborty, TPS Gr.I, SP (SC & EO), the then AIGP (Crime) Tripura
- ii. Shri Amal Debbarma, Asstt. Commandant, 13<sup>th</sup> Bn. TST
- iii. Shri Kamal Sukla Das, Dy. Superintendent of Police (Security), Tripura
- iv. No.00060140 Subedar (GD) Hemant Bist, 3<sup>rd</sup> Bn TSR
- v. No.97031300 Subedar (GD) Manindra Bardhan, 3<sup>rd</sup> Bn TSR
- vi. Sub-Inspector (UB) Asis Kumar Das, North Tripura District

## 3. Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service :

- i. HG No.932064 Shri Ataur Rahman, Home Guards Organization
- ii. WHG No.903004 Smt. Swapna Datta (Marak), Home Guards Organization