## List of awardees of President's Police Medal for Gallantry (PPMG) and Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG).

SL NO	Name and Designation	Type of Medal	Occasion
1.	Shri Sudhangshu Taran, ASI, North District.	-	Independence Day, 1986
2.	Shri Pradip Chakraborty, H/C, North District.	PPMG	Independence Day, 1986
3.	Shri Gopal Sarkar, Const. TAP 2 <sup>nd</sup> Bn.	PPMG	Independence Day, 1986
4.	Shri Manmohan Kisku, Rfn, 1 <sup>st</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Republic Day, 1995
5.	Late Amal Bikash Chakma, Dy. SP, HG Orgn ( <b>Posthumously</b> ).	PMG	Independence Day, 1999
6.	Late Nepal Chandra Das, Rfn. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Bn TSR ( <b>Posthumously</b> ).	PMG	Independence Day, 1999
7.	Late Sadhan Nandi, SI, South District. ( <b>Posthumously</b> ).	PMG	Republic Day, 2000
8.	Shri Debjan Chakma, O/C, Baikhora PS, South District.	PMG	Republic Day, 2000
9.	Late Krishna Kr. Sinha, Rfn. 5 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR. ( <b>Posthumously</b> ).	PPMG	Independence Day, 2001
10.	Shri Ranjit Singh, Hav. 3 <sup>rd</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2001
11.	Late Manoranjan Debbarma, Ex-SDPO, Jirania, ( <b>Posthumously</b> ).	PPMG	Independence Day, 2002
12.	Late Subal Debbarma, Const. South ( <b>Posthumously</b> )	PPMG	Independence Day, 2003
13.	Shri Narayan Chandra Saha, SI (UB), West District.	PMG	Independence Day, 2004
14.	Shri Hemanta Debbarma, SI (UB), Dhalai District.	PMG	Independence Day, 2004
15.	Shri Dhananjoy Prasad Singh, Rfn. 8 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2004
16.	Shri Debasish Majumder, Rfn. 8 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2004
17.	Shri Pinaki Samanta, Asstt. Comdt. 4 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2005
18.	Shri Timir Das, Dy. SP, West District.	PMG	Independence Day, 2005

19.	Late Sruta Ranjan Debbarma, Ex-SI, West District. ( <b>Posthumously</b> ).	PPMG	Independence Day, 2005
20.	Shri Pranab Sengupta, SI, West District.	PMG	Republic Day, 2006
21.	Shri Brajendra Debbarma, Inspector, West District.	PMG	Republic Day, 2006
22.	Late Mani Ram Reang, Rfn (GD), 7 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR, ( <b>Posthumously</b> )	PMG	Republic Day, 2006
23.	Shri Kaushik Sarkar, Const. Dhalai District.	PMG	Republic Day, 2007
24.	Shri Deepak Kumar, IPS, Addl. SP (West).	PMG	Republic Day, 2009
25.	Shri Dilip Debbarma, SDPO, West District.	PMG	Republic Day, 2009
26.	Shri Shyamal Debbarma, SI, West District.	PMG	Republic Day, 2009
27.	Shri Bhakta Bindu Jamatia, Nb/Sub, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2009
28.	Shri Sahit Debbarma, Naik, 4 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2009
29.	Shri Babul Choudhury, Rfn, 4 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2009
30.	Shri Lalhminga Darlong, Commandant, 6 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2010
31.	Shri Binoy Kishore Debbarma Asstt. Comdt. 6 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2010
32.	Shri Badal Debbarma, Asstt. Comdt, 6 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2010
33.	Shri Samar Debnath, Havilder, 6 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2010
34.	Shri Rabindra Kalai, Rfn. 6 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2010
35.	Shri Bankim Debbarma, Sub (GD), 12 <sup>th</sup> Bn. TSR.	PMG	Independence Day, 2013